New NLP Badge
New NLP Badge

Our June All Members Meeting was held last Friday 14 June. 90 members attended.

Delegates for National Conference –

  • Bridget Lely (Sewell) was elected to represent Norwich North
  • Charlie Pritchard (University) was elected to represent Norwich South

Motions from branches:

  • Funding Conference Delegates Motion: (Sewell) – the majority of members opposed this motion
  • Motion on Immigration (Thorpe Hamlet) – this motion was carried with no votes against
  • Time allocated to Clive Lewis MP at AMMs (Eaton) – this motion was remitted (to be revised and resubmitted at a later date)
  • National Independent Living Support Service Motion: (Sewell) – this was deferred until next month, for consideration as a CLP motion to go to National Conference.

Roy Blower – Peter Medhurst gave a tribute to long-standing member Roy Blower, former City and County Councillor and Lord Mayor, who died earlier this month

Ray Britt – Nick Williams gave a tribute to Ray Britt, past City Councillor and chief whip when Labour’s majority was wafer thin, who died in April

Vote of thanks to Alan Pawsey, NLP agent 2010-2019 deferred till next month, as Alan was unable to attend.

100 Club – First prize Topher Wright (£182), second prize Clive Lewis (£78)

DISCUSSION: Labour Party policy – CLP input to National Policy Forum Consultation. Feedback from this next week / on the NLP website once processed.


Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search